Firefox PHP

Module: Store Files on Disk

Posted by Maurice Makaay 
Re: Module: Store Files on Disk
October 21, 2007 07:18PM
It is included with 5.2 and it is called "Event Logging". It should not be hard to find, which makes me wonder: are you actually using Phorum 5.2 or are you trying to run this mod with Phorum 5.1?

Maurice Makaay
Phorum Development Team
my blog linkedin profile secret sauce
October 21, 2007 08:02PM
hi, I downloaded the current stable version which is 5.1.25

is there any problem with this version?
October 22, 2007 03:09AM
Yes, this module is only for phorum-5.2 so you will be out of luck with 5.1.x.

Thomas Seifert
October 22, 2007 11:29PM
ts77: thank you for the answer. I am new to Phorum.Could you tell me how long (usually) it takes for the script to evolve to a stable release? Thanks.

Nonmem
October 23, 2007 02:36AM
The usual answer to that is: as long as it takes to get stable. 5.2 is pretty stable already and we're moving towards 5.2 beta at the moment. Which means that we are getting close to a stable release. Feel free to try out 5.2 and possibly provide us with bug reports if you find any problems. The more testers we have, the faster the development can move forward.

Maurice Makaay
Phorum Development Team
October 24, 2007 02:35AM
thank you. will read about the upgrade instructions etc. hopefully I can contribute to the community as well. Though I am no porgrammer. :)

really appreciate all the feedback. Thanks.
October 24, 2007 06:33AM
You just tell us when you find a bug. We'll handle the programming part ;-)

Maurice Makaay
Phorum Development Team
April 17, 2008 06:38AM
Hello,

I have installed this feature because the database of my forum doesn't accept files exceeding 613 Ko. Since I cannot configure the database (the forum is hosted on a shared server), a solution for publishing bigger files is to store files on the disk.