Firefox PHP

Integrating Phorum with my sites Users DB

Posted by daithicollins 
Integrating Phorum with my sites Users DB
February 27, 2009 06:39AM
Hi,

Im a newbie to all this, I have read all of the posts on "user_session_restore" and still cannnot make sense of this integration.
Is there a step by step guide to adding the users or checking the usernames and passwords in my DB and integrating it with the Phorums DB.

This is really bothering me and I cannot seem to even get the first step. can anyone help me out, as I said I have read the forums on this and I just cannot a start on it. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,
David
Re: Integrating Phorum with my sites Users DB
February 27, 2009 08:18AM
You could try your hand at creating a plugin for my External Authentication module. I have a base plugin there which has many comments and tips and also a developers guide which may be useful. If nothing else you can look at it and the other plugins built for it as examples of where you need to go.

Joe Curia (aka Azumandias)
Modules: l0Admin Mass Email00000000l000000Automatic Time Zones000ll.l00000Enhanced Custom Profiles0.00Google Calendar0000l.l000000Post Previews
000000000Admin Security Suite000000000000Check Modules for Upgrades0000External Authentication000000Group Auto-Email00000.00000Private Message Alerts
000000000Attachment Download Counter0000Custom Attachment Icons000ll.ll00Favorite Forums000000.00000Highlighted Search Terms0000Self-Delete Posts Option
000000000Attachment Watermarks0l00000000Custom Language Database00l.l.0Forum Lockdown00000.00000Ignore Forums0000000000000Threaded Tree View
000000000Automatic Message Pruning00.llll.00Easy Color Scheme Manager0l.l00Forum Subscriptions0000lll000Moderated User Group
Templates:lGeneric Integration000000000 0000Simple Rounded000000 00000000Tabbed Emerald
February 27, 2009 09:52AM
Hi Joe,

Thanks for the response, I think I will need to create a module.