Firefox PHP

Where or how to report bugs?

Posted by 1stInternet 
All files from this thread

File Name File Size   Posted by Date  
include_api_cache_apc.zip 497 bytes open | download 1stInternet 01/18/2011 Read message
Where or how to report bugs?
January 18, 2011 10:26AM
Hi,

I'm new to Phorum - I will be implementing it to provide discussions and Q&A's to a private member forum, where each individual page will have a dedicated forum or thread.

I am testing the current SVN version (5179) of v5.2.16 and I found some notices, bugs etc.

Where would I report these? I notice the Trac ticketing is very much out of date.

First issue is that include/api/cache/apc.php is missing 'global $PHORUM;' for the following functions:
  • phorum_api_cache_get
  • phorum_api_cache_put
  • phorum_api_cache_remove

I have attached a Patch for the above.

Also, when I access 'admin.php?module=users' I get the following error message:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in J:\wamp\www\internal\phorum-svn\include\admin\users.php on line 397

In the same module, when clicking on the one of the users I get the following error message:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in J:\wamp\www\internal\phorum-svn\include\admin\users.php on line 917 - the same message but on a different line.

Regards,
Steve

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 01/18/2011 10:27AM by 1stInternet.
Attachments:
open | download - include_api_cache_apc.zip (497 bytes)
Re: Where or how to report bugs?
January 18, 2011 12:55PM

I am testing the current SVN version (5179) of v5.2.16

There is nothing like that. What is the SVN url you are using?
[svn.phorum.org] is trunk, aka what will end up as 5.3 once done.

I notice the Trac ticketing is very much out of date.

Where did you get that idea from? Its the way to report bugs and issues.

Thomas Seifert
January 18, 2011 02:04PM